MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please use this forum to introduce yourself and meet others who are participating in GRAPE Camp, either in the live session or asynchronously. Who knows who you may meet in this forum?

You can also ask questions here and I will answer them.

Views: 275

Replies to This Discussion

Hello,

My name is Stephani Cuddie, I am a program manager for several online degrees at Florida Tech. I also teach a computer literacy and research course to online and on-campus students. My true passion lies in professional development for online teaching.

I am participating in GRAPE camp as I enjoy using the MERLOT site and want to be able to give something back.

I look forward to an exciting GRAPE Camp and getting to know everyone!

Welcome, Stephani.  I know the faculty development editorial board will welcome your expertise.  If you have any questions as you go through GRAPE Camp, please let me know.  You can ask questions in this forum, too.

Hello Stephani,

My name is Ida looking forward to working with you in the GRAPE camp..

HI, I'm Lesley Farmer, a professor of library media at CSU Long Beach. I coordinate the librarianship program there, and serve as ASEC department chair. I am now starting to direct the CSU ICT initiative to build out the ICT MERLOT collection, and help faculty incorporate ICT into their curriculum. You can see a list of my books at Amazon and go to my low-tech UROL: www.csulb.edu/~lfarmer

Hi, Lesley, and welcome.  We have a number of materials in the Library collection, so I hope you are already enjoying those.  I am also speaking at the TLA conference in Houston next April.  If you're going to be there, I hope we can connect!

Hello,