MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself.  We have a number of people who are doing GRAPE Camp asynchronously and you can communicate with them this way.

Views: 580

Replies to This Discussion

Hello! I am Grace Winschel. I am a graduate student at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, getting my Ph.D. in Organic Chemistry. I enjoyed our first session of GRAPE Camp and am looking forward to the future sessions.

Hi, Grace:

Welcome.  You are the first in your class...at least the first one to post to Voices.  We're happy to have you and I know the Chemistry Editorial Board will appreciate your doing Peer Reviews for them.

Hi everyone! I'm Tammy, and I teach for Troy University in the Master of Public Administration program. Mostly I teach courses in ethics, leadership, and research methods (so probably in the business discipline area). I am currently living in Alameda, CA where my husband is stationed in the USCG, but we'll likely be reassigned somewhere this summer!

I had the privilege of representing TROY at the MERLOT mid-year meeting in Long Beach and I was very impressed with MERLOT and the commitment of its team to providing these great resources. Glad to be a part of it!

Hi, Tammy:

Welcome to GRAPE Camp.  It's a special treat for me, because we met in Long Beach.  The wonders of technology allow us to work from a distance.  You're in Alameda, CA and work for Troy.  I'm in Dallas and work for Cal State.  Don't you just love it?

We don't have a Public Administration Editorial Board, but I know the Business Editorial Board will work for you, as we have a number of applicable areas:  Leadership, Group work, Motivation, etc.  You'll be able to make a great contribution.

Hi, my name is Yvonne Bogard. I am an Instructional Designer with Regis University, College for Professional Studies. I also teach online for University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, College of Education.