MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please introduce yourself here.  Tell us where you teach and also what you teach.  You can also include any other information about yourself that people may want to hear.

Remember that there are a lot of people who are attending GRAPE Camp asynchronously, so they want to hear from you, too.

Views: 405

Replies to This Discussion

Hi, Paul:

Welcome, Paul.  You have a very unique specialty.  I'm hoping the History collection will provide some resources for you.  If not, perhaps you can contribute some materials you use in your classes.

I am Tameka Mills. I am a 1st semester student at TAMUC in the Global eLearning Program.

Hi, Tameka:

Welcome.  And for those of you unfamiliar with the initials, TAMUC is Texas A&M - Commerce which is about an hour northeast of Dallas.  The Global eLearning Program requires that students participate in GRAPE Camp, so we probably have some other who are enrolled also.

Hey everyone. My name is Darrell Pugh and from Austin, TX. Native Texan and proud of it. :-)

I am currently attending Texas A&M Commerce in the Masters program for Education. Have two previously earned B.S. degrees and wanting to expand on what I have learned already. This is a totally new experience for myself with this MERLOT concept, so still trying to wrap my head around it. Currently I do not teach anywhere. I work for a school district, but as a bus driver. I want to use this experience with TAMUC to help acquire a position where I can get back to teaching (adult education) as I did in the Air Force.

Hi, Darrell:

Welcome.  You don't meet too many native Texans, so I'm happy to do so.  Hopefully, you were able to see the first "tour" of MERLOT so perhaps that will help you understand MERLOT a little more.  Just let me know if you have any questions.  BTW, when I was in grad school, I drove a school bus, too.  Not the easiest job in the world!

Hello!