MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please use this discussion forum to introduce yourself to the others who are going through GRAPE Camp.  This is a great way to become acquainted with each other and also to network.  Feel free to tell us anything about yourself.

You can also use this forum to ask questions.

Views: 293

Replies to This Discussion

For what ever reason, I didn't see this forum and started another. I am posting to the correct forum now.

Hi everyone,

First, thank you Cathy for teaching the class.

My name is Francine Guice and I teach (both online and on ground) at Oakland University, in Rochester Hills, Michigan and I also teach at Keller Graduate School of Management in Southfield, Michigan. My disciplines are business and commercial law, management and ethics. I have been teaching online for about 12 years. I am really looking forward to being a peer reviewer with Merlot as I believe that while I am reviewing and providing service to academe, I am also learning a lot. So to me it’s a win-win deal!

I have looked through the Merlot site and so far have made a comment on one teaching resource and expect to make 3 more prior to class tomorrow. I have also review the tape of last week's session along with the business tutorials. I will review the Ethics in the Workplace material shortly.

Sorry that I wasn't able to attend the first session real time. Unfortunately, I had a prior commitment with a class which I teach online. That same class will prevent me from joining you promptly again tomorrow, but I will long on and adjourn my class a little early and will get back on with the camp for the balance of the session.

See everyone (electronically speaking) tomorrow.

Francine

Hi, Francine: