MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please introduce yourself here and tell us a little about you.  We have a lot of people who are doing GRAPE Camp asynchronously this time, so I'm sure you would all like to meet each other.  This is the place to do so.

Views: 296

Replies to This Discussion

I'll get it started.  I'm Cathy Swift and as of May 1st, I retired from the California State University system.  I am still doing consulting so I can continue on with GRAPE Camp and some other activities.  I'm originally from Pittsburgh and am now living in McKinney, TX.  I worked in industry for awhile and then taught marketing courses at UNT and then Georgia Southern University.  I have two dogs, Maggie and Molly and volunteer for the SPCA in my spare time.  I'd like to hear more about the people participating in GRAPE Camp!

Hi all! My name is Tammy Dunnett and I have been nursing for seven years, the last four in critical care (ICU and ER).  I was in the military for the last 10 years (recently retired) and was able to enjoy several exciting opportunities as a nurse but the two that impacted me the most were Haiti post earthquake and Afghanistan.   Truly experiences I will treasure for they have given me first hand experience of how different people live.   I have recently transitioned to an instructor in a community college teaching Practical Nurses Communication and I LOVE it. I am also currently enrolled in my Masters of Nursing through Athabasca University and that is how I came to know Merlot.  Looking forward to the rest of GRAPE camp .. is there any wine after this?  :)

Welcome, Tammy.  Wow, you've had some powerful experience in your field.  I know you will find a lot of materials in the Health Sciences collection which is where Nursing is found.  The Editor, Jeanne Sewell, is a good friend of mine.

Hello!