MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please take this opportunity to introduce yourself here and tell us a little about you.  We have many people who are partcipating asynchronously, so it will help them as well as help you to know what other types of people are going through GRAPE Camp.  It's another form of networking and you might find some connections.

Views: 312

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Cathy and fellow Fall 2014 GRAPE Camp members,

I am joining GRAPE Camp as a student in the Texas A&M Commerce global eLearning Master of Science program. Fall 2014 is my first semester in the program.

I have 2 years of experience as an English teacher in South Korea. I really enjoy learning about other cultures and enjoy studying Korean in my spare time. I was also a political science major at Rutgers University. Additionally, in New Jersey I am a certified substitute teacher for students age K-8. In the future, I hope to become a more qualified teacher and also learn more about intercultural communication.

Nice to meet you all!

Welcome, Nicole.  I'm sure your experience in Korea has really helped you learn a lot about intercultural communication.  And congratulations on pursuing a Master degree.

Thank you Cathy! So nice to meet you. I am looking forward to getting involved in MERLOT.

Nice to meet you, Nicole!  Congrats on your upcoming graduation!

I share your research interest!

Good afternoon everyone,

I am Kenyada McLeod, an Instructional Designer for John Tyler Community College in Chester, VA.  In this full-time role, I support faculty in the areas of teaching, learning and technology.  Topics such as implementing technical strategies in the classroom and in the online environment as well as course design are my focus in this role.