MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please introduce yourself here.  You can share interests, research projects, etc., so that others get to know you.  For many people, this is the only contact they have with others going through GRAPE Camp, so please do comment on their posts.

Views: 239

Replies to This Discussion

Hi everyone my name is Naomii Brack, I am a professor at a city college in Illinois, I teach criminal justice and basic law courses. I have a PhD in Human Services with a Specialization in Criminal Justice, MS and BA in Criminal Justice Administration.  My dissertation research focused on victimization of elderly and disabled. I am presenting taking courses at University of Illinois to become a Master Online Teacher and taking certification courses through the Office of Justice Programs the Office of Victims of Crime, National Victim Assistance Academy.    

Hi, Naomii:

Welcome to GRAPE Camp.  I think everyone is fascinated by the field of Criminal Justice.  I helped form the CJ Editorial Board a few years ago, so became very familiar with some of the materials there. What type of study are you doing for your dissertation?  It's certainly a topic of interest to many people.  Also, good news about the Master ONline Teacher courses. Achieving that status will help you be very marketable.

Hi Cathy, I have completed the homework for week two and looking forward to this week.

Terrific, Naomii.  We will be having the online session in about a half hour.  I'll send out the archived recording then and you'll be able to load your review up to MERLOT.

Hi all,