MERLOT Voices

Putting Educational Innovations into Practice.

Please introduce yourself and tell us a little about you.  What do you teach?  Have you used MERLOT before?  Why do you want to peer review? 

Views: 121

Replies to This Discussion

My names are Norbert Boruett from Kenya. I teach teach teachers to use technology and currently i have introduced teachers to Moodle.I have a Masters Degree from Dundee University in Medical Education. I facilitate learning for students and teachers in the Medical field, though i assist even kinder garden, high schools teachers who are passionate with learning via technology. Recently, i have been assisting teachers to integrating web 2.0 tools with Moodle, ie web quest, Sloodle, wiki, Google docs, to name but a few. I co facilitated for Moodle workshops in IT4ALL.
I also teach assessment of learning and research. I have used Merlot materials in my teachings and as references.I have also followed some review course with Merlot
I would like to review articles on e learning, open source learning materials.
Hello, Norbert. We're happy to have you using MERLOT. And also spreading the word about it through-out Kenya. Keep up the good work!
Prof Cathy

Thanks too and it has been a pleasure spreading Merlot. A few days ago, i was asked to facilitate a topic in health service management( management functions) and i was able to find useful material. I have been involved in assisting and encouraging teachers to integrate ICT with the regular curricula in my college.